And Then:
amy
12-20-03 - 2:57 am

There ain't no traffic lights in this little town

And lots of places where there's no one around

Out by the red water on the new grass

We'll wake up the morning making it last

On a long, sweet summer night

All the kisses you bring me get my temperature right

Long, sweet summer night

I will love you in the daytime too

If it's the only other thing that I do

Sun slips between the covers of night

We'll find each other in the fading light

Stars turn on slowly warm up the sky

We're only two people who are alive

On a long, sweet summer night

All the kisses you bring me get my temperature right

Long, sweet summer night

I will love you in the daytime too

If it's the only other thing that I do

Go on and keep me

Don't you ever leave me

Like a dog in the cold

Know you got me

When you need somebody to hold

On a long, sweet summer night

All the kisses you bring me get my temperature right

Long, sweet summer night

I will love you in the daytime too Cain

If it�s the only other thing that I do

I�m all about giving it up to you

On a long, sweet summer night


prev // next