And Then:
song2
10-23-02 - 9:07 am

a man in his mid 40s sits picking his nose with one hand, and reading Fortune magazine with the other. irony.

you've never eatin paper

so your tounges never written

or read the story of the man

who didnt give a damn

bout his world or the land

bout his mom or his dad

bout the stars and the sand

rubber band man chew me a song

rubber band man take me along

rubber band man yeah youre my friend

rubber band man sing my song

fiddle dee dee fiddle dee dee

the fly has married the bumble bee

now get on your knees and ask your king

to buy you a lexus n diamond rings

peppermints are sweet less you eat them with a wound

now run to the man n he'll heal ya real soon

rubber band man chew me a song

rubber band man take me along

rubber band man yeah youre my friend

rubber band man sing my song

so hang your head n fake a smile

like all of you do all the while

i smile on the inside so its real

dont you wish you could feel how the rubber band man tells you to feel?
prev // next